Netflix Plans ‘Next on Netflix’ 2024 Slate Reveal for February 1st

Next On Netflix Event Planned Slate Reveal 2024

Picture: Netflix

Netflix has begun teasing an event taking place on February 1st that’ll preview its upcoming year of Netflix Original titles. 

For the past few years, in the first month or so of the year, Netflix has traditionally put out a movie slate reveal sizzle trailer with a document for all of its upcoming titles with dates or broad windows.

We already know much about Netflix’s upcoming titles for the year, but there is still much to learn regarding solid release dates, first looks, and confirmations on whether some shows and movies have been postponed to 2025 or will be released this year.

Per Netflix, the event invites you to “Get Ready to See What’s Coming to Netflix in 2024,” with it planning to “reunite” you with your favorite returning series and “dive into what’s coming out next this year,” covering “new movies, new shows, and new events for fans around the globe.”

From what we can tell, the event starts at 2 PM GMT, which translates to:

  • Eastern Standard Time (EST, UTC -5): 9 AM EST.
  • Central Standard Time (CST, UTC -6): 8 AM CST.
  • Pacific Standard Time (PST, UTC -8): 6 AM PST.
  • Central European Time (CET, UTC +1): 3 PM CET.
  • Eastern European Time (EET, UTC +2): 4 PM EET.
  • India Standard Time (IST, UTC +5:30): 7:30 PM IST.
  • Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST, UTC +10): 12 AM (midnight) AEST.

Next on Netflix Reveal

Loading countdown…


Other Netflix regions have been doing slate reveals, too. Netflix France has been keeping us up-to-date on its 2024 plans via the official Netflix blog, and just yesterday, Netflix Spain released a 2024 slate preview video, albeit it’s hard to parse through. We’ll have a full write-up on all the new Spanish movies and series coming up in due course.

Netflix Thailand also plans to go live on February 2nd with its own Next on Netflix event. Presumably, other countries will also follow.

Until the big slate reveal, we’ve got lots of coverage of Netflix’s 2024 schedule available right now. We’ve got our master list of everything we know coming up on Netflix throughout 2024, as well as previews from everything from Netflix’s horror slate, fantasy series, and much more.


What’s on Netflix will have full coverage of the new reveals as and when they happen, so be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter or subscribe to our newsletter.

What are you hoping to see from Netflix’s slate reveal on Thursday? Let us know in the comments down below.



Source link

Check Also

Tsuyoshi Fujitaka about Instant Death and

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *